Page tree

Trifacta SaaS



Contents:

   


Contents:


Workspace administrators can manage the Trifacta SaaS users who are permitted to use the workspace. 

All of these functions are available through the Admin console. For more information, see Admin Console.

Invite User

To permit a user to access the workspace, a workspace administrator must complete the following steps.

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact Trifacta Support for immediate re-instatement.

Steps:

  1. Login to the Trifacta application as an administrator.
  2. From the left navigation bar, select User menu > Admin console > Users.
  3. In the Workspace Users page, click Invite users.
  4. In the Invite users dialog, enter a comma-separated list of email addresses to which to send invites. 
    1. These addresses become the user identifier for logging into the Trifacta application
    2. Avoid sending invites to email aliases.
    3.  Example:

      joe.smith@example.com, mary.jones@example.com
  5. To invite the list of users, click Invite users.
  6. An email is sent to each valid user email address that you listed. The receiving user must click the link in the email to accept the invitation.

 The user is invited via email and created within the workspace. You can modify the user account as needed before the user chooses to log in. See below.

For more information, see Workspace Users Page.

Edit User

Edit workspace roles

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace Users page, locate the user to review.
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Edit user.
  4. In the dialog, you can add and remove workspace roles for the user account. 
  5. When finished, click Edit User.


Change AWS storage

Workspace administrators have the following options for configuring individual user storage:

  • Workspace mode: all users share the same storage credentials and locations for managing their workspace assets. No further configuration is required.
  • User mode: if the workspace has been configured to rely on user-specific storage configuration, additional configuration may be required. For more information, see AWS Settings Page.

Assign roles

When the account is created, it is automatically assigned the Default role. You should review the permissions associated with this role and to determine if the user needs to be assigned a different one. For more information, see Workspace Roles Page.

Suspend User

If needed, a user's account can be suspended from the workspace. When a user account is suspended:

  • The user can no longer log in to the application or use any available API endpoints.
  • The user's assets in the workspace are retained. They can be accessed by other users who have been granted permission.

To suspend a user, please complete the following steps:

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace User page, locate the user to suspend. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Suspend member.
    1. To reactivate a suspended member, click Reactivate member.
  4. Click Suspend.
  5. Effective immediately, the user cannot log in to the application.

Remove User

To remove a user from the workspace completely, please complete the following steps.

When a user is removed from the workspace, any assets that are owned by the user must be reassigned to other users, or they are lost and no longer accessible even by a workspace administrator.

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace User page, locate the user to suspend. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Remove.
  4. If the user owns assets, you can choose to assign them to another user. If you do not assign them, these assets are lost.
  5. Confirm that you wish to remove the user.

If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact Trifacta Support within 14 days of the deletion.

This page has no comments.