Page tree

Trifacta SaaS


Contents:

   

Feature Availability: This feature is available in Trifacta® Premium
The Plans page lets you create, review, and manage your plans. plan is a sequence of tasks and the triggers that execute them. Plans can be applied across multiple flows in your workspace.

NOTE: Access to the Plans page in the application and privileges on plans is governed by roles in your workspace. For more information, please contact your workspace administrator.

  • To create a new plan, click Create.... To rename the new plan, click the Untitled value at the top of the page.
    • The maximum number of plan tasks may vary depending on the plan that you have licensed. For more information, please contact your Trifacta representative.


  • Workspace admins can access all plans in the workspace.



Figure: Plans Page


Columns:

  • Name: The name of the plan.

  • Owner: Owner of the plan.
  • Last Updated: Timestamp for the last time that the flow was modified.
  • Last Run: Timestamp for when the plan was last executed. 
    • The displayed icon indicates whether the plan executed successfully or not.
    • Click the link to review details of the run. See Plan View Page.

Actions:

  • Create: From the Create menu, choose to create a plan.

    • Enter a name and description for your plan. Click Create.

  • Import: From the context menu, select Import to import a plan into this instance. See Import Plan.

  • Search: To search plan names, enter a string in the search bar. Results are highlighted immediately in the Plans page.
  • Sort: Some column headers can be selected to sort the display by the column's entries.

Plan options:

The following options are available on the right side of a plan's entry:

  • Share: Share the plan with other users. See Share a Plan.
  • Rename: Change the name and description of the plan.
  • Email notifications: Send email notifications on the plan runs. See Manage Plan Notifications Dialog.
  • Export: Export the plan from  Trifacta SaaS. See Export Plan.
  • Delete Plan: Delete the plan.

    Deleting a plan removes all objects contained in the plan. Flows referenced in the tasks of the plan are not touched.

This page has no comments.