You can share connections with other users to use the same connection through the Connections page.
NOTE: Access to the Connections page in the application and privileges on connections is governed by roles in your workspace. For more information, please contact your workspace administrator.
Share a Connection
- From the Connections page, select the connection to share, and click Share from the context menu.
- In the Share dialog, enter the name or email address of the user or users with whom to share the connection. You may be able to paste a comma-separated list of email addresses.
To provide view permissions or edit permissions, specify the privilege level of the user.
- Viewer: User can access the connection and run jobs from it. User cannot modify the connection.
Editor: All of the viewer privileges, plus the user can edit the connection and share it with others.
Tip: Only an administrator can make a connection public.
- You can specify whether to share your credentials with shared users:
- Share credentials: (default) The credentials specified in the connection definition are shared with each user of the connection.
- Do not share credentials: Each user must specify their own credentials.
- To share the connection, click Share. The selected users can now see the connections in the Shared with Me tab of the Connections page.
Make a Connection Public
Only an administrator can make a connection public.
Remove Sharing From a Connection
You can remove the sharing from a connection by performing the following steps:
- From the Share dialog for connections, select the user to remove sharing.
- From the drop-down next to the user, Select Remove.
- The sharing for the connection is removed.
This page has no comments.