Page tree

 

Contents:


The following settings can be customized for the user experience in your workspace. When you modify a setting, the change is immediately applied to the workspace. 

NOTE: Users may not experience the changed environment until each user refreshes the application page or logs out and in again.

Product walkthroughs

When enabled, new members are led through a tour of the product. After the tour is dismissed, it does not re-appear again to the member.

Session duration

Maximum length in minutes of a member's session, after which the session is terminated, and the member must login again.

Sample downloads

When enabled, members can download the contents of the Transformer page at any time. For an individual step, a member can download the current sample, as modified by the current recipe up to the point of the current step. For more information, see Recipe Panel.

Allow the user to modify their paths

Allow members of the workspace to change paths to their upload and output results locations through their user profile. See User Profile Page.

Parquet output format

When enabled, members can generate outputs in Parquet format.

JSON output format

When enabled, members can generate outputs in JSON format.

CSV output format

When enabled, members can generate outputs in CSV format.

Avro output format

When enabled, members can generate outputs in Avro format.

TDE output format

When enabled, members can generate outputs in TDE format.


API Access Token

When accessing the REST APIs, you can optionally use a token for simpler use and enhanced security.

NOTE: This feature may not be available in all environments.

For more information, see Access Tokens Page.

Allow users to export their flows

When enabled, workspace users are permitted to export their flow definitions in a ZIP file. See Export Flow.

Allow users to import flows into Trifacta

When enabled, workspace users are permitted to import exported flows from a ZIP file. See Import Flow.

Enable Flow Sharing feature

When enabled, workspace users are permitted to share flows with other users in the workspace. See Share a Flow.

Show users a modal to upgrade to a plan with flow sharing

When enabled, workspace users are presented with the option to upgrade to a plan that supports flow sharing, if the feature is current disabled.

Forbid users to add non-default publishing actions

When enabled, workspace users are not permitted to specify publishing actions, which can be used to control export of results to unexpected locations or systems.

Hide underlying file system to users

When enabled, workspace users cannot see locations in the default storage layer.

Enable publishing

When enabled, workspace users are permitted to publish results through the Output Destinations tab in the Job Details page to external datastores.

NOTE: These external datastores must be enabled and configured. See Connection Types.

For more information, see Job Details Page.

Enable UI for range join

When enabled, workspace users can specify join key matching across a range of values.

 

Enable Scheduling feature

When enabled, workspace users can schedule the execution of flows. See Add Schedule Dialog.

Scheduling maintenance UI (experimental)

When enabled, a maintenance banner is displayed when the scheduling feature is under maintenance and is not available.

NOTE: This feature is experimental.

Show users a modal to upgrade to a plan with scheduling

 When enabled, workspace users are presented with the option to upgrade to a plan that supports scheduling, if the feature is current disabled.

Allow users to send copies of flows to other users

When enabled, workspace users can send an independent copy of a flow to other workspace users. For more information, see Send a Copy of a Flow.

Show datasource tab in the application

When enabled, workspace users can review the sources of data for a job through the Data sources tab in the Job Details page. See Job Details Page.

Show file location

When enabled, workspace users can see the locations of source and output files within the application.

 

Show output directory in profile view

When enabled, workspace users can review the directory where outputs were generated in the Profile tab of the Job Details page. See Job Details Page.

Show upload directory in profile view

When enabled, workspace users can review the directory where file uploads are posted in the Profile tab of the Job Details page. See Job Details Page.

Branding to use in-product for this deployment

Select the product branding to apply to the workspace.

NOTE: You should not have to modify this value.

Enable Connectivity feature

When enabled, workspace users can create connections to relational datasources.

NOTE: Disabling this feature hides existing relational connections.

See Enable Relational Connections

Show users a modal to upgrade to a plan with Connectivity

When enabled, workspace users are presented with the option to upgrade to a plan that supports connection to external data sources, if the feature is current disabled.

Enable self-service password reset

When enabled, workspace users can reset their own passwords via link on the login page.

When disabled, Trifacta administrators must perform all password resets.


This page has no comments.