You can manage access to a flow for other users through the Share Flow dialog. In Flow View, select Share from the context menu.
Tip: If groups have been enabled in your instance of the Designer Cloud Powered by Trifacta platform, you can share flows and connections to LDAP groups. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.
Tip: A workspace administrator has owner-level access to flows in the workspace. For more information, see Workspace Admin Permissions.
Manage Access Tab
When you grant another user access to one of your flows, you both can work on the objects of the flow. You can take turns editing the recipes, which allows the team to more rapidly complete the work.
NOTE: When a user is given access to a flow, that user is considered a collaborator on the flow and has a smaller set of permissions than the owner of the flow.
NOTE: Any user may be given access to a flow. However, this user must have access to the underlying data. If the imported dataset is accessed from a private location, the user cannot access datasets in the shared flow. For more information, see Share Connection Dialog.
Through this tab, you can invite one or more collaborators to the flow, so that you may work together on the same objects.
To add users as collaborators in your flow, start typing the name of a user with whom you'd like to collaborate. Select the user. Repeat this process to add multiple users.
Tip: You can paste a comma-separated list of email addresses to share to multiple users at the same time.
NOTE: For privacy reasons, search may not be available in some environments.
To add a group of users as collaborators, select an entry that includes (Group). Any user in the group has the same permissions as if you shared the flow with the user directly.
NOTE: This feature must be enabled. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.
- Select the access level privilege from the drop-down on the right side of the textbox.
To save your changes, click Save.
Each selected user now can access the flow through their flows page. See Flows Page.
NOTE: Collaborators have a reduced set of privileges on the flow. For example, they cannot edit the flow name or description or delete it. See Overview of Sharing.
This page has no comments.