Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version next

...

Use the Workspace Users page to add, suspend, or remove users from the workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.


D caption
typefigure
Workspace Users Page

...

  • Reset password: Self-service password reset is enabled by default. If enabled, click this option to send an email to the user to reset his or her password.

  • Change admin role: Change the workspace role of the user. See Workspace Roles below.

...

  • Suspend member: When a workspace user is suspended, the user cannot access the workspace.
    • The suspended user still counts against the workspace limit.
    • All of the user's flows and datasets are retained.
    • Resources such as connections and flows that are owned by the user become inaccessible to workspace users that have access.  
    • To permit a user access again, select Reactivate member.

...

  • Remove: When a user is removed, the user's account, including all assets such as imported datasets, samples, and recipes, are removed from the workspace.
    • At time of removal, you can choose to transfer ownership of the user's assets to another user. If those assets are not transferred, they are removed with the user's account.

      Warning

      If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact

      D s support
      within 14 days of the deletion.

    • A workspace admin cannot remove himself or herself from the workspace.

Workspace Status

Users in the workspace can be set to one of the following statuses:

...