Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version next

D toc

D s ed

...

editions

...

_notgdple

Excerpt

The Users page enables adding, disabling, or removing users from your project or workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.

...

  • Pending invitations can be reviewed in the Invited tab.

...

  • Name:  Display name for the user. Click  Click the name of the user to review details about the user account. See See User Details Page.

  • Email: Username (email address of users)
  • Status: Current status of the user. See "Status" below. 
  • Last login: Timestamp for the last time that the user logged in to the 
    D s webapp

...

  • Invite users: See "Invite Users" below.

  • Search: Enter text to begin searching for specific usernames or email addresses.

  • Sort: Click a column name to sort the list of users in ascending or descending order.

...

  • Configure storage: If per-user access is enabled, you can configure the access credentials for individual users, either using key-secret combinations or IAM roles. For more information, see Configure Your Access to S3.

  • Edit: Modify Modify user properties, including platform roles. See "Edit Users" below.

  • Reset password: Self-service password reset is enabled by default. If enabled, click this option to send an email to the user to reset his or her password.

...

  • The disabled user still counts against the project or workspace limit.
  • All of the user's flows and datasets are retained.

    Info

    NOTE: Schedules owned by a disabled user continue to execute. An admin can disable the schedule. See Schedules Page.


  • Resources such as connections and flows that are owned by the user become inaccessible to other users that have access.
  • To permit access again, select select Enable.

  • Remove: When a user is removed, the user's account, including all assets such as imported datasets, samples, and recipes, are removed from the
    D s webapp
    .

    • At time of removal, you can choose to transfer ownership of the user's assets to another user. If those assets are not transferred, they are removed with the user's account.

      Warning

      If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact

      D s support
      within 14 days of the deletion.

    • An admin cannot remove himself or herself from the project or workspace.

...

Users can be set to one of the following statuses:

  • Invited: User has been sent an email but has not yet clicked the link to activate the account.

  • Enabled: User can log in and use the

    D s webapp
    normally.

  • Disabled: User account has been disabled by an administrator. User cannot use the project or workspace.

    Info

    NOTE: A disabled user's flows and datasets are still stored within the

    D s webapp
    . However, the user cannot access them. Ownership of these objects has not been transferred. An administrator has ownership privileges on the user's objects.

...

Info

NOTE: Users whose roles have changed may be logged out of the application. When they log in again, the new roles are applied.

default

A user with the default role has basic privileges to use the product.

Workspace admin

A user with the Workspace admin role all user privileges, as well as the ability to administer the workspace.

Custom role

As needed, you can create custom roles. For more information, Create Role.

D s also
inCQLtrue
label((label = "users") AND (label = "admin_ui"))