Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r091

D toc

Excerpt

Administrators can manage the users who are permitted to use

D s product
rtrue

All of these functions are available through the Admin console. For more information, see Admin Console.

Invite User

To permit a user to access the

D s webapp
, an administrator must complete the following steps.

Info

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users.

Info

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same project or workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact

D s support
for immediate re-instatement.

Steps:

  1. Login to the 
    D s webapp
     as an administrator.
  2. From the left navigation bar, select User menu > Admin console > Users.
  3. In the Users page, click Invite users.
  4. In the Invite users dialog, enter a comma-separated list of email addresses to which to send invites. 
    1. These addresses become the user identifier for logging into the 
      D s webapp
    2. Avoid sending invites to email aliases.
    3. Example:

      Code Block
      joe.smith@example.com, mary.jones@example.com
  5. To invite the list of users, click Invite users.
  6. An email is sent to each valid user email address that you listed. The receiving user must click the link in the email to accept the invitation.

 The user is invited via email and created in the

D s webapp
. You can modify the user account as needed before the user chooses to log in. See below.

For more information, see Users Page.

Edit User

Edit roles

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to review.
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Edit user.
  4. In the dialog, you can add and remove roles for the user account. 
  5. When finished, click Edit User.

Change AWS storage

Administrators have the following options for configuring individual user storage:

  • Workspace mode: all users share the same storage credentials and locations for managing their workspace assets. No further configuration is required.
  • User mode: if the workspace has been configured to rely on user-specific storage configuration, additional configuration may be required. For more information, see AWS Settings Page.

Assign roles

When the account is created, it is automatically assigned the Default role. You should review the permissions associated with this role and to determine if the user needs to be assigned a different one. For more information, see Roles Page.

Disable User

If needed, a user's account can be disabled from accessing

D s product
. When a user account is disabled:

  • The user can no longer log in to the 
    D s webapp
     or use any available API endpoints.
  • The user's assets in
    D s webapp
     are retained. They can be accessed by other users who have been granted permission.

To disable a user, please complete the following steps:

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to disable. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
    1. To disable Disable. Click Disable to confirm.
    2. To reactivate a disable member, click Enable.
  3. Effective immediately, the user cannot log in to the application.

Remove User

To remove a user completely, please complete the following steps.

Warning

When a user is removed from

D s product
, any assets that are owned by the user must be reassigned to other users, or they are lost and no longer accessible even by an administrator.

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to remove. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Remove.
  4. If the user owns assets, you can choose to assign them to another user. If you do not assign them, these assets are lost.
  5. Confirm that you wish to remove the user.
Warning

If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact

D s support
within 14 days of the deletion.