Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r0682

D toc

You can manage access to a flow or send a copy to one or more users. In Flow View, select ... > Share....

Types of Sharing

Tip

Tip: If groups have been enabled in your instance of the

D s platform
, you can share flows and connections to LDAP groups. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.


  • Manage access: When you grant another user access to one of your flows, you both can work on the objects of the flow. You can take turns editing the recipes, which allows the team to more rapidly complete the work. 

    Info

    NOTE: When a user is given access to a flow, that user is considered a collaborator on the flow and has a smaller set of permissions than the owner of the flow. For more information, see Overview of Sharing.

    Info

    NOTE: Any user may be given access to a flow. However, this user must have access to the underlying data. If the imported dataset is accessed from a private location, the user cannot access datasets in the shared flow.

  • Send a copy: When you send a copy of a flow to another user, you create a complete copy of the flow and all of its assets, and the platform assigns the other user as the owner of this new flow. Changes made in one flow or its objects do not impact the other flow. 

Manage Access Tab

Through this tab, you can invite one or more collaborators to the flow, so that you may work together on the same objects. 

D caption
typefigure
Manage Access Tab

  • To add users as collaborators in your flow, start typing the name of a user with whom you'd like to collaborate. Select the user. Repeat this process to add multiple users.

    Info

    NOTE: For privacy reasons, search may not be available in some environments.


  • To add a group of users as collaborators, select an entry that includes (Group). Any user in the group has the same permissions as if you shared the flow with the user directly.

    D beta

    Info

    NOTE: This feature must be enabled. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.


To save your changes, click Save.

Each selected user now can access the flow through their flows page. See Flows Page.

Info

NOTE: Collaborators have a reduced set of permissions on the flow. For example, they cannot edit the flow name or description or delete it. See Overview of Sharing.

Send a Copy Tab

In this tab, you can create a copy of the current flow for one or more users. These flows are independent from the original.

Info

NOTE: If recipes and imported datasets are removed from the source flow, they disappear from the sent version. This is a known issue.



D caption
typefigure
Send a Copy Tab

To send a copy of your flow to other users, type in the display name of the user to whom you are sending a copy. 

To send your copy or copies, click Send

Each selected user now has a copy of the flow among their list of flows. See Flows Page.