Through the Share Connection window, owners of the selected connection can modify who has access to the connection.
Tip: A workspace administrator has owner-level access to all connections in the workspace. However, a workspace admin cannot access or use a connection's credentials if those credentials were not shared by the owner of the connection. For more information, see Workspace Admin Permissions.
Share Connection Window
Make this connection:
Private - shared with specific users only: You must find and select each user with whom to share.
Public - available to all users: Public connections can be used by every user of the platform.
NOTE: You must be an administrator to make connections public. An administrator can edit any public connection.
NOTE: After a connection is made public, it cannot be made private again. You must delete the connection it and then recreate it.
Share this connection with credentials: When selected, the credentials that are specified in the owner's connection definition are shared with other users. You can share connections that you created or that have been shared with you.
NOTE: Password values are always masked in the interface.
When this option is not selected, users of the shared connection must provide their own credentials.
NOTE: To use datasets previously imported through the shared connection, credentials must have permissions to access the source data. If shared credentials are removed from a connection, then any datasets imported through the connection is not accessible, which also applies to re-publishing previously generated results.
Share this connection: In the textbox, enter usernames to search for users with whom to share the private connection.
NOTE: For privacy reasons, search may not be available in some environments.
To save your sharing changes, click Save.