Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r0710

D toc

Excerpt

For each recipe in Flow View, you can review or edit its steps or create new recipes altogether. You can also create references to the recipe, modify outputs, and create new recipes off of the recipe.


D caption
Recipe icon

Menu Options:

  • Edit Recipe: Open the recipe and begin editing. See Transformer Page.

  • Edit name and description: (Available to flow owner only) Change the name and description for the object.
  • Add Branch Recipe: Add a new recipe branching from the recipe. This new recipe operates on the outputs of the original recipe.
  • Append Join: Add a join step as the new last step to the recipe. See Join Window.
  • Append Union: Add a union step as the new last step to the recipe. See Union Page.
  • Assign Target to Recipe: Create a target and assign it to this recipe. For more information, see Create Target.
  • Remove Target: Remove the currently assigned target from this recipe.

  • Change input: Change the input dataset associated with the recipe. 

    Info

    NOTE: This action substitutes only the primary input from a recipe, which does not include any datasets that are integrated from joins, unions, lookups, or other multi-dataset options.

    Tip

    Tip: You can swap in dynamic datasets for static datasets, if needed.

  • Make a copy: Create a copy of the recipe and its related objects. You can create the copy with the same inputs or without inputs at all. The copied recipe is owned by the user who copied it.

    Info

    NOTE: The copied flow is independent of the source flow. Optionally, you can duplicate the datasets from the original flow in the copy.

  • Move: Move the recipe to a different flow, or create a new flow to contain it.
  • Download Recipe: Download the recipe in 
    D s lang
     format to your local desktop.
  • Delete: Delete the recipe. 

    Tip

    Tip: When a recipe is deleted, all samples associated with the recipe are also removed, which may significantly reduce the total volume of storage you are using. 

    Warning

    This step cannot be undone.

...