Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r0811

d-toc
d-s-ed
rtrue
editionsawsent,awspro,awssta,awspr,awsst

D toc

...

Excerpt

The Users page

...

enables adding,

...

disabling, or

...

removing users from

...

your project or workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.

...


Image Added

D caption
typefigure
Workspace Users Page


Tabs: 

  • Click one of the tabs to display all users of the workspace or a filtered list based on user status.

...

  • Name: Display name for the user. Click  Click the name of the user to review details about the user account. See Workspace User Details Page.

  • Email: Username (email address of users)
  • Status: Current status of the user. See "Status" below. 
  • Last login: Timestamp for the last time that the user logged in to the workspacethe 
    D s webapp

Actions:

  • Invite users: See "Invite Users" below.

...

  • Configure storage: If per-user access is enabled for the workspace, you can configure the access credentials for individual users, either using key-secret combinations or IAM roles. For more information, see Configure Your Access to S3.

  • Edit: Modify user properties, including platform roles. See "Edit Users" below.

  • Reset password: Self-service password reset is enabled by default. If enabled, click this option to send an email to the user to reset his or her password.

  • Change admin role: Change the workspace role of the user. See Workspace Roles below.

...

D s webapp

...

  • The suspended user disabled user still counts against the project or workspace limit.
  • All of the user's flows and datasets are retained.

    Info

    NOTE: Schedules owned by a disabled user continue to execute. An admin can disable the schedule. See Schedules Page.


  • Resources such as connections and flows that are owned by the user become inaccessible to workspace other users that have access.
  • To permit a user access again, select Reactivate member Enable.

  • Remove: When a user is removed, the user's account, including all assets such as imported datasets, samples, and recipes, are removed from the workspace
    D s webapp
    .

    • At time of removal, you can choose to transfer ownership of the user's assets to another user. If those assets are not transferred, they are removed with the user's account.

      Warning

      If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact

      D s support
      within 14 days of the deletion.

    • A workspace An admin cannot remove himself or herself from the project or workspace.

...

Status

Users in the workspace can be set to one of the following statuses:

...

  • Invited: User has been sent an email but has not yet clicked the link to activate the workspace account.
  • SuspendedEnabled: User can log in and use the
    D s webapp
    normally.
  • Disabled: User account has been suspended disabled by a workspace administrator from using the an administrator. User cannot use the project or workspace.

    Info

    NOTE: A suspended disabled user's flows and datasets are still stored within the workspace

    D s webapp
    . However, the user cannot access them. Ownership of these objects has not been transferred. A workspace An administrator has ownership privileges on the user's objects.

...

Invite Users

To invite users to your project or workspace, please do the following:

Info

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.

Info

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same project or workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact

D s support
for immediate re-instatement.

 For more information, see Invite Workspace Users.

Edit Users

To modify a user account in the workspace, please complete the following steps.

...

  1. Locate the user in the list of users in the workspace.
  2. In the context menu on the right side of the user's listing, select Edit.
  3. In the Edit User dialog, modify the following properties as needed:

Name: The display name of the user.

...

user

...

.

Email: The email address is used as the login identifier. This value cannot be modified.

Roles: Select or remove the workspace roles to assign to the user. For more information, see Workspace Roles Page.

...

Roles

Users can have one of the following roles:

Info

NOTE: Users whose roles have changed may be logged out of the application. When they log in again, the new roles are applied.

...

default

...

A user with the default role has basic privileges to use the product.

Workspace admin

A user with the Workspace admin role all user privileges, as well as the ability to administer the workspace.

Custom role

As needed, you can create custom roles. For more information, Create Role.