Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r0762

D toc

Excerpt

You can manage access to a flow for other users through the Share Flow dialog. In Flow View, select Flow menu > Share Flow....


Tip

Tip: If groups have been enabled in your instance of the

D s platform
, you can share flows and connections to LDAP groups. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.


Tip

Tip: A workspace administrator has owner-level access to flows in the workspace. For more information, see Workspace Admin Permissions.


Manage Access Tab

When you grant another user access to one of your flows, you both can work on the objects of the flow. You can take turns editing the recipes, which allows the team to more rapidly complete the work. 

Info

NOTE: When a user is given access to a flow, that user is considered a collaborator on the flow and has a smaller set of permissions than the owner of the flow.


Info

NOTE: Any user may be given access to a flow. However, this user must have access to the underlying data. If the imported dataset is accessed from a private location, the user cannot access datasets in the shared flow.

Through this tab, you can invite one or more collaborators to the flow, so that you may work together on the same objects. 



D caption
typefigure
Manage Access Tab


  • To add users as collaborators in your flow, start typing the name of a user with whom you'd like to collaborate. Select the user. Repeat this process to add multiple users.

    Info

    NOTE: For privacy reasons, search may not be available in some environments.


  • To add a group of users as collaborators, select an entry that includes (Group). Any user in the group has the same permissions as if you shared the flow with the user directly.

    D beta

    Info

    NOTE: This feature must be enabled. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.


To save your changes, click Save.

Each selected user now can access the flow through their flows page. See Flows Page.

Info

NOTE: Collaborators have a reduced set of permissions on the flow. For example, they cannot edit the flow name or description or delete it. See Overview of Sharing.