Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space DEV and version r0821


D toc

Workspace administrators can manage the

D s product
 users who are permitted to use the workspace. 

All of these functions are available through the Admin console. For more information, see Admin Console.

Invite User

To permit a user to access the workspace, a workspace administrator must complete the following steps.

Info

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.

Info

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact

D s support
for immediate re-instatement.

Steps:

  1. Login to the 
    D s webapp
     as an administrator.
  2. From the left navigation bar, select User menu > Admin console > Users.
  3. In the Workspace Users page, click Invite users.
  4. In the Invite users dialog, enter a comma-separated list of email addresses to which to send invites. 
    1. These addresses become the user identifier for logging into the 
      D s webapp
    2. Avoid sending invites to email aliases.
    3.  Example:

      Code Block
      joe.smith@example.com, mary.jones@example.com
  5. To invite the list of users, click Invite users.
  6. An email is sent to each valid user email address that you listed. The receiving user must click the link in the email to accept the invitation.

 The user is invited via email and created within the workspace. You can modify the user account as needed before the user chooses to log in. See below.

For more information, see Workspace Users Page.

Edit User

Edit workspace roles

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace Users page, locate the user to review.
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Edit user.
  4. In the dialog, you can add and remove workspace roles for the user account. 
  5. When finished, click Edit User.

Change workspace admin

By default, a new user account is assigned a non-admin role. If needed, you can assign the user to be a workspace admin. 

Use the following steps to change a user's workspace role between non-admin and admin.

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace Users page, locate the user whom you are promoting to admin. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Change admin role.
  4. In the Change admin role dialog, select the workspace role:
    1. Member - standard user account, which is not permitted access to the Admin console and its functions. 
    2. Admin - administrator account, which can access all available features of the workspace.

      Warning

      You should avoid assigning the admin role to a large number of users.

  5. Click Save.

  6. The user's workspace role is immediately updated.


Assign roles

When the account is created, it is automatically assigned the Default role. You should review the permissions associated with this role and to determine if the user needs to be assigned a different one. For more information, see Workspace Roles Page.

Suspend User

If needed, a user's account can be suspended from the workspace. When a user account is suspended:

  • The user can no longer log in to the application or use any available API endpoints.
  • The user's assets in the workspace are retained. They can be accessed by other users who have been granted permission.

To suspend a user, please complete the following steps:

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace User page, locate the user to suspend. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Suspend member.
    1. To reactivate a suspended member, click Reactivate member.
  4. Click Suspend.
  5. Effective immediately, the user cannot log in to the application.

Remove User

To remove a user from the workspace completely, please complete the following steps.

Warning

When a user is removed from the workspace, any assets that are owned by the user must be reassigned to other users, or they are lost and no longer accessible even by a workspace administrator.

Steps:

  1. In the Workspace User page, locate the user to suspend. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Remove.
  4. If the user owns assets, you can choose to assign them to another user. If you do not assign them, these assets are lost.
  5. Confirm that you wish to remove the user.
Warning

If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact

D s support
within 14 days of the deletion.