Page tree

Trifacta SaaS



Contents:


   


Feature Availability: This feature is available in the following editions:

  • Trifacta® Enterprise Edition
  • Trifacta Professional Edition
  • Trifacta Premium

Contents:


Through the Connections page, you can add new connections or modify the connections that you have already created. From the left nav bar, click the Connections icon.

NOTE: Access to the Connections page in the application and privileges on connections is governed by roles in your workspace. For more information, please contact your workspace administrator.


Figure: Connections page

Fields:

  • Name: Display name for the connection.

    You can hover over the shared icon link next to the connection name to view the name of shared users (up to three shared user) and the total number of shared users. Also, when you click the shared icon link, the share dialog is displayed.

    NOTE: If the connection has been shared, you can review whether its credentials have also been shared.

  • Type: The type of connection.

    NOTE: After you create a connection, you cannot modify its type.

For more information, see Connection Types.

  • Shared: Review the sharing status of the connection:

  • Global - connection has been shared with all users of the workspace.

    • X Users:
      • If this value is 1, the connection is private.
      • If this value is greater than 1, the connection has been shared.Click the link in this column to review sharing status. See Share Connection Dialog.

Top Bar

  • Create: Click Create Connection to create a new connection. See Create Connection Window.
  • Filter: In separate tabs, you can review connections that you own, that are shared with you, or all connections to which you have access.
  • Search: Search connections by name. 
  • Review details: Select a connection or click the icon to review details through the right-side panel.

Connection context menu

  • Share: For connections that you own, you can modify the sharing status of them. See Share Connection Dialog.
  • View Details: Open the details of the connection in the side panel. See below.
  • Edit: If you own the connection, you can review and modify the connection.
    • If the connection has been shared with you, you can edit it to modify the credentials.
    • Administrators can edit public connections.
    • See Create Connection Window.
  • Delete: Delete the connection. 

    NOTE: This option is only available to the connection owner if the connection is not used for any datasets.

Connection Details Panel

When a connection is selected, you can review its details and make modifications as needed through the panel on the right.

Figure: Connection Details panel

Key Fields:

  • Shared: Number of users sharing the connection. If a link is present, click it to modify sharing of the connection. See Share Connection Dialog.
  • Server Information: For server-based connections, you can review the connection properties.

Actions:

  • Edit Connection: If you own the connection, you can review and modify the connection.
  • Share: You can share connections that you own or that are shared with you. See Share Connection Dialog.
  • Delete: Delete the connection. 

    Deleting a connection cannot be undone.

This page has no comments.