Page tree

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 39 Next »


Contents:

   

Contents:


Administrators can manage the users who are permitted to use Designer Cloud powered by Trifacta®

All of these functions are available through the Admin console. For more information, see Admin Console.

Invite User

To permit a user to access the Designer Cloud application , an administrator must complete the following steps.

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users.

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same project or workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact Alteryx Support for immediate re-instatement.

Steps:

  1. Login to the  Designer Cloud application  as an administrator.
  2. From the left navigation bar, select User menu > Admin console > Users.
  3. In the Users page, click Invite users.
  4. In the Invite users dialog, enter a comma-separated list of email addresses to which to send invites. 
    1. These addresses become the user identifier for logging into the  Designer Cloud application
    2. Avoid sending invites to email aliases.
    3. Example:

      joe.smith@example.com, mary.jones@example.com
  5. To invite the list of users, click Invite users.
  6. An email is sent to each valid user email address that you listed. The receiving user must click the link in the email to accept the invitation.

 The user is invited via email and created in the Designer Cloud application . You can modify the user account as needed before the user chooses to log in. See below.

For more information, see Users Page.

Edit User

Edit roles

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to review.
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Edit user.
  4. In the dialog, you can add and remove roles for the user account. 
  5. When finished, click Edit User.

Change AWS storage

Administrators have the following options for configuring individual user storage:

  • Workspace mode: all users share the same storage credentials and locations for managing their workspace assets. No further configuration is required.
  • User mode: if the workspace has been configured to rely on user-specific storage configuration, additional configuration may be required. For more information, see AWS Settings Page.

Assign roles

When the account is created, it is automatically assigned the Default role. You should review the permissions associated with this role and to determine if the user needs to be assigned a different one. For more information, see Roles Page.

Disable User

NOTE: Disabled users still count toward workspace limits on number of users.

If needed, a user's account can be disabled from accessing Designer Cloud powered by Trifacta. When a user account is disabled:

  • The user can no longer log in to the  Designer Cloud application  or use any available API endpoints.
  • The user's assets in Designer Cloud application  are retained. They can be accessed by other users who have been granted permission.

To disable a user, please complete the following steps:

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to disable. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
    1. To disable Disable. Click Disable to confirm.
    2. To reactivate a disable member, click Enable.
  3. Effective immediately, the user cannot log in to the application.

Remove User

To remove a user completely, please complete the following steps.

When a user is removed from Designer Cloud powered by Trifacta, any assets that are owned by the user must be reassigned to other users, or they are lost and no longer accessible even by an administrator.

Steps:

  1. In the Users page, locate the user to remove. 
  2. On the right side of the row for the user, click the Actions menu. 
  3. Select Remove.
  4. If the user owns assets, you can choose to assign them to another user. If you do not assign them, these assets are lost.
  5. Confirm that you wish to remove the user.

If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact Alteryx Support within 14 days of the deletion.

See Also for Invite Users:

Error rendering macro 'contentbylabel'

parameters should not be empty

  • No labels

This page has no comments.