Through the Connections page, you can add new connections or modify the connections that you have already created. Select Settings menu > Connections.
Name: Display name for the connection.
NOTE: If the connection has been shared, you can review whether its credentials have also been shared.
Type: The type of connection.
NOTE: After you create a connection, you cannot modify its type.
For more information, see Connection Types.
Global - connection has been shared with all users of the platform.
NOTE: To make a global connection private, you must delete the connection and recreate it.
If this value is greater than 1, the connection has been shared.
Click the link in this column to review sharing status. See Share Connection Window.
Delete: Delete the connection.
NOTE: This option is only available to the connection owner if the connection is not used for any datasets.
When a connection is selected, you can review its details and make modifications as needed through the panel on the right.
Connection Details panel