The Users page enables adding, disabling, or removing users from your project or workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.
Name: Display name for the user. Click the name of the user to review details about the user account. See User Details Page.
For each user, you can perform the following actions in the context menu:
Reset password: Self-service password reset is enabled by default. If enabled, click this option to send an email to the user to reset his or her password.
All of the user's flows and datasets are retained.
NOTE: Schedules owned by a disabled user continue to execute. An admin can disable the schedule. See Schedules Page.
At time of removal, you can choose to transfer ownership of the user's assets to another user. If those assets are not transferred, they are removed with the user's account.
If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact within 14 days of the deletion.
Users can be set to one of the following statuses:
Enabled: User can log in and use the normally.
Disabled: User account has been disabled by an administrator. User cannot use the project or workspace.
NOTE: A disabled user's flows and datasets are still stored within the . However, the user cannot access them. Ownership of these objects has not been transferred. An administrator has ownership privileges on the user's objects.
To invite users to your project or workspace, please do the following:
NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users.
NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same project or workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact for immediate re-instatement.
For more information, see Invite Users.
To modify a user account, please complete the following steps.
NOTE: For security reasons, an administrator is not permitted to edit some settings in the administrator's own account.
In the Edit User dialog, modify the following properties as needed:
Name: The display name of the user.
Email: The email address is used as the login identifier. This value cannot be modified.
Roles: Select or remove the roles to assign to the user. For more information, see Roles Page.
Users can have one of the following roles:
NOTE: Users whose roles have changed may be logged out of the application. When they log in again, the new roles are applied.
A user with the
default role has basic privileges to use the product.
A user with the
Workspace admin role all user privileges, as well as the ability to administer the workspace.
As needed, you can create custom roles. For more information, Create Role.