Through the Share Connection dialog, users of the selected connection with appropriate privileges can modify who has access to the connection.


Share Connection Dialog

Actions

Find Users

Start typing names or email addresses of users to see matches.

NOTE: You cannot share objects with users who have not yet logged into the product.


Set Access Level

As needed, you can configure the level of access to the connection for users with whom the connection is shared.

NOTE: Administrators have owner-level access to all connections in the workspace or project. You do not need to share connections with them.

Privileges

For more information, see Overview of Sharing.

Privacy

NOTE: Only an administrator can make a connection public.


NOTE: After a connection is made public, it cannot be made private again. It must be deleted and recreated.

Credentials

By default, a connection is shared with credentials. Optionally, sharing of credentials can be disabled when sharing.

NOTE: The choice to share credentials or not is applied to all users with whom the connection has been shared, including users with whom the connection has been shared previously.


NOTE: Connections that use OAuth 2.0 authentication cannot be shared with credentials.



When credentials are shared:

NOTE: Users to whom credentials are shared cannot see any passwords in the .

 When credentials are not shared: