Use the Workspace Users page to add, suspend, or remove users from the workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.
Workspace Users Page
Name: Display name for the user.
For each user, you can perform the following actions in the context menu:
Reset password: Self-service password reset is enabled by default. If enabled, click this option to send an email to the user to reset his or her password.
At time of removal, you can choose to transfer ownership of the user's assets to another user. If those assets are not transferred, they are removed with the user's account.
If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact within 14 days of the deletion.
Users in the workspace can be set to one of the following statuses:
Suspended: User has been suspended by a workspace administrator from using the workspace.
NOTE: A suspended user's flows and datasets are still stored within the workspace. However, the user cannot access them. Ownership of these objects has not been transferred. A workspace administrator has ownership privileges on the user's objects.
To invite users to your workspace, please do the following:
NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.
NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact for immediate re-instatement.
Users can have one of the following roles:
NOTE: Users whose roles have changed may be logged out of the application. When they log in again, the new roles are applied.
|A member can import data, create recipes and samples, and generate results within the workspace.|
|An admin has all of the member privileges, as well as the ability to administer the workspace.|