Use the Workspace Users page to add, suspend, or remove users from the workspace. You can also reset passwords and change roles.


Workspace Users Page

Tabs: 

Fields:

Actions:


Context menu actions:

For each user, you can perform the following actions in the context menu:




Workspace Status

Users in the workspace can be set to one of the following statuses:



Invite Users

To invite users to your workspace, please do the following:

NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.

NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact for immediate re-instatement.

 For more information, see Invite Workspace Users.

Edit Users

To modify a user account in the workspace, please complete the following steps.

Steps:

  1. Locate the user in the list of users in the workspace.
  2. In the context menu on the right side of the user's listing, select Edit.
  3. In the Edit User dialog, modify the following properties as needed:

Name: The display name of the user.

NOTE: Only platform administrators can edit a user name. Workspace admins cannot.

Email: The email address is used as the login identifier. This value cannot be modified.

Roles: Select or remove the workspace roles to assign to the user. For more information, see Workspace Roles Page.

To save your changes, click Edit user.


Workspace Roles

Users can have one of the following roles:

NOTE: Users whose roles have changed may be logged out of the application. When they log in again, the new roles are applied.

RoleDescription
MemberA member can import data, create recipes and samples, and generate results within the workspace.
AdminAn admin has all of the member privileges, as well as the ability to administer the workspace.