Through the Workspace Roles page, a workspace admin can create workspace roles and assign one or more of them to workspace users.
You can also apply workspace roles to groups that are synched from your enterprise LDAP provider. For more information, see Configure Users and Groups.
Workspace Roles Page
The list of current roles is displayed in the Workspace Roles page. To create a new role, click Create role. See Create Role Dialog.
Privileges: The comma-separated list of privileges associated with the role. When a user is assigned the role, these privileges are available to the user.
Tip: Hover over the entry in the Privileges column to see additional detail on the privileges assigned to this role.
On the right side of the screen, you can select from a context menu for each available role.
Edit: Modify the role. See Create Role Dialog.
NOTE: All new and existing users are assigned the
NOTE: You cannot modify the
Assign role: Assign the role to workspace users.
NOTE: When you assign or unassign a role, the privileges are immediately applied to the assigned user's account. The user does not need to re-login to see the changes.
Delete: Delete the role.
You are permitted to delete roles that are currently assigned to users. Deleting a role may remove workspace privileges from one or more users. This action cannot be undone. Before deleting, you should verify the list of users assigned to the role. For more information, see Workspace Role Details Page.
NOTE: You cannot delete the