In your user profile, you can reset your password and change other user settings.
NOTE: After saving changes to your user profile and exiting, please refresh the page.
User Profile Page
Email: Email address associated with your account
NOTE: This value is the user ID. It must be a valid email address and cannot be modified after registration.
Staging DB: Optionally, you can specify the name of the Hive staging schema to which append Hive operations can be published.
NOTE: This mechanism only applies if users do not have CREATE and DROP permissions on a production schema. This feature must be enabled. For more information, see Configure for Hive.
Password: If desired, you can enter a new password here.
Locale: Select the locale to use when validating data types in the application.
NOTE: After saving changes to your locale, refresh your page. Subsequent executions of the data inference service use the new locale settings.
NOTE: When locale is changed, data type validation is affected only on subsequent executions of data type inference. If you are using structured datasets, such as schematized JDBC sources, data types may be attached to the datasets that you have already imported. These data types are not affected.
For more information, see Locale Settings.
NOTE: This feature may need to be enabled in your environment by an administrator. For more information, see Enable Onboarding Tour.
NOTE: This change is not applied until you login to the application again.
Enable keyboard shortcuts: When enabled, you can use keyboard shortcuts in the workspace or Transformer page.
Tip: When keyboard shortcuts are enabled, press
Share usage data to improve product intelligence: When collaborative suggestions are enabled, anonymized data on how you use the product is aggregated with other workspace users' data to improve the suggestions provided by the product to all workspace users. You can use this setting to opt-out of sharing your data.
NOTE: This data is not shared with or other users.
NOTE: If this setting is not present, the feature is disabled in your workspace. For more information, see Workspace Settings Page.
If you are connecting to AWS to use S3 for storage, you can define the S3 buckets to use for uploads, job results, and temporary files. See Configure Your Access to S3.
NOTE: This feature may need to be enabled. See Miscellaneous Configuration.
You can upload a preferred image associated with your user account. This image appears wherever the application contains a personal identifier, such as the icon for the User menu.