Through the Share Connection dialog, users of the selected connection with appropriate privileges can modify who has access to the connection.
Share Connection Dialog
Start typing names or email addresses of users to see matches.
NOTE: You cannot share objects with users who have not yet logged into the product.
As needed, you can configure the level of access to the connection for users with whom the connection is shared.
NOTE: Administrators have owner-level access to all connections in the workspace or project. You do not need to share connections with them.
User can use the connection to read data, update the connection, and share the connection.
User has all Viewer privileges.
NOTE: Editors cannot delete connections. Only the owner or an admin can delete a connection.
For more information, see Overview of Sharing.
Invite only: Connection can be made available to other users only by invitation through this window.
Public: Connection is available to all workspace users who can access connections.
NOTE: Only an administrator can make a connection public.
NOTE: After a connection is made public, it cannot be made private again. It must be deleted and recreated.
By default, a connection is shared with credentials. Optionally, sharing of credentials can be disabled when sharing.
NOTE: The choice to share credentials or not is applied to all users with whom the connection has been shared, including users with whom the connection has been shared previously.
Share credentials: When selected, the credentials that are specified in the owner's connection definition are shared with other users.
NOTE: Password values are always masked in the interface.
Do not share credentials: When this option is selected, users of the shared connection must provide their own credentials.
NOTE: To use datasets previously imported through the shared connection, these credentials must provide access the source data. If shared credentials are removed from a connection, then any datasets imported through the connection are not accessible until credentials are provided. This may also apply to re-publishing previously generated results.
When credentials are shared:
NOTE: Users to whom credentials are shared cannot see any passwords in the .
When credentials are not shared: