Workspace administrators can manage the users who are permitted to use the workspace.
All of these functions are available through the Admin console. For more information, see Admin Console.
To permit a user to access the workspace, a workspace administrator must complete the following steps.
NOTE: When a user accepts your invitation, the additional user counts toward the maximum number of permitted users of the workspace.
NOTE: If you are re-inviting a user who has been removed, you must wait 14 days to invite the user back to the same workspace and retain the user's data. If restoring the user's flows and recipes is not important, please contact for immediate re-instatement.
The user is invited via email and created within the workspace. You can modify the user account as needed before the user chooses to log in. See below.
For more information, see Workspace Users Page.
By default, a new user account is assigned a non-admin role. If needed, you can assign the user to be a workspace admin.
Use the following steps to change a user's workspace role between non-admin and admin.
Member- standard user account, which is not permitted access to the Admin console and its functions.
Admin - administrator account, which can access all available features of the workspace.
You should avoid assigning the admin role to a large number of users.
The user's workspace role is immediately updated.
When the account is created, it is automatically assigned the
Default role. You should review the permissions associated with this role and to determine if the user needs to be assigned a different one. For more information, see Workspace Roles Page.
If needed, a user's account can be suspended from the workspace. When a user account is suspended:
To suspend a user, please complete the following steps:
To remove a user from the workspace completely, please complete the following steps.
When a user is removed from the workspace, any assets that are owned by the user must be reassigned to other users, or they are lost and no longer accessible even by a workspace administrator.
If you must recover a removed user or that user's assets, please contact within 14 days of the deletion.