Manage Plans
Orchestrator lets you create, review, and manage your plans. A plan is a sequence of tasks and the triggers that execute them.
Note
The maximum number of plan tasks may vary depending on the plan that you have licensed. For more information, please contact your Alteryx representative.
Workspace admins can access all plans in the workspace.
Plan Overview
These options are available on the Orchestrator page:
Use the My Recents, My Plans, and Shared With Me to filter the list of plans.
To create a new plan, select New. The Orchestrator canvas page is displayed.
To import plans, click Import. To import plans, click Import. You can import multiple plans (ZIP files) through the file browser or through drag-and-drop. Press
CTRL/COMMAND+ click orSHIFT+ click to select multiple files for import.Search To search plan names, enter a string in the search bar. Results are highlighted immediately in the Plans page.
Sort Some column headers can be selected to sort the display by the column's entries.
The Plan list contains this additional information:
Name: Name of the plan. Select the plan name to review the plan. For more information, go to Plan View Page.
Owner: Owner of the plan.
Last Updated: Timestamp of the last update.
Last Run: Timestamp for when the plan was last run. The displayed icon indicates whether the plan executed successfully or not. Select the link to review the details of the plan run.
Actions: Select the context (3-dot) menu to access more options. Share the plan with other users. For more information, go to Share Plans.
Plan Actions
Select the 3-dot menu next to your plan to view these options...
Rename: Change the name and description of the plan.
Email notifications: Send email notifications on the plan runs. For more information, go to Manage Plan Notifications Dialog.
Run: Run the plan.
Share: Share the plan with other users. For more informatoin, go to Share Plans.
Export: Export the plan from the Alteryx One. See Export Plan.
Transfer ownership: (Available to owner or Admin only) Transfer ownership of this asset to another user. For more informatoin, go to Transfer Asset Ownership.
Delete: Delete the plan.
Warning
Deleting a plan removes all objects contained in the plan. Flows referenced in the tasks of the plan are not touched.